RSS

His First Impressions Definitely Don’t Count

16 Aug

 

 Foto

After I wrote the post First Impressions Don’t Count, the lovely but cheeky Ellie from Emerald Pie left me a comment.

My post highlighted a few Italianisms that at first annoyed me but that now I just live with, and enjoy, as part of our daily lives. Ellie pointed out that she was sure the Italian must have a few annoyances of his own…about me! Surely not.

I took Ellie’s challenge and turned it into an opportunity to ask the Italian to share with us a few of the things (I said “a few”) that at first annoyed him about me, and maybe still do.

Here is what he had to say, verbatim: (note that these are his own words, I promise you I haven’t adapted them in any way!)

1) When’a we first’a met, I ‘ated that you’a would’a never ‘old my ‘and’a in public. Thank’a God, my Italian’a charm ‘a changed that and’a now’a you’a all over me like a rash’a!

2) Why’a you always wanna talk’a to me about’a the bills’a when I’a getting into the bed’a and’a wanna close my eyes? I’a not’a listening to you eh!

3) You shout’a too much. It’a gets’a on’a my nerves’a. I talking to you, right’a next to you and I dunno’a know why’a you scream’a at me?! I am a bloody Italian’a, I’a not’a bloody deaf!

4) Black! Why’a you English’a women always’a wanna wear black? You’a going to’a bloody funeral every day’a isnt it?! I’a glad I took’a you’a shoppin’a ’cause now’a you’a wear’a all the colours and I’a love that!

5) Can I’a say’a about your’a ‘airs? That’a bloody annoys me! Every’a bloody time’a you wash’a your’a ‘air you’a never pick it out’a the plag’ole (plug hole!). Five’a years now it is’a that I’a been picking out’a your ‘airs from’a the shower! Bloody disgastin’a!!

There you have it, I’m not perfect after all.

X-O-X

The Italian: A Horses Head in my Bed #1 (teaandbiscotti.com)

 
7 Comments

Posted by on August 16, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , ,

7 responses to “His First Impressions Definitely Don’t Count

  1. Jean

    August 16, 2012 at 3:30 pm

    That was hilarious, made my night!

     
    • Tea&Biscotti

      August 16, 2012 at 3:43 pm

      It took some doing trying to write all that in an Italian accent but glad you got the gist! :-))

       
  2. Sinead

    August 16, 2012 at 6:32 pm

    Haha!! V funny mrs!

     
    • Tea&Biscotti

      August 16, 2012 at 9:44 pm

      🙂 glad to have been of service to you xx

       
  3. Ellie at Emerald Pie

    August 16, 2012 at 10:23 pm

    Oh that made me laugh out loud. Especially No 1 – “like a rash”!! I’m very glad I inspired you to ask him! 😀

     
    • Tea&Biscotti

      August 17, 2012 at 8:27 am

      You should be glad I was brave enough to put it down in writing!! Haha hope ur well 🙂 xx

       

Leave a Reply

 
