RSS

Beautiful Blogger Award

08 Aug

A few weeks ago when I saw that Anya from Older Single Mum had tweeted a new post, I clicked on the link only to be told that I couldn’t access it as Vodafone thought I was too young! I was accessing it from my iPhone, how did Vodafone know how old I am? More importantly, what was in the post? I was curious.

It turns out it was all about Beautiful Bloggers! Anya had invited some lovely ladies to join in and I was one of them. I was then invited again by the adorable Mother.Wife.Me.

The usual blogging rules say I have to nominate another six bloggettes or bloggeurs and then divulge ten things about myself that you, my favourite reader, would not know. Here goes:

I nominate the following as worthy of this award..

MummyGlitzer for her candid and truthful take on life, check out her post Coming Off the State.

Sharing My Italy for her lovely blog on all things Italianess, especially food – I could eat her Coffee Ginger Semifreddo right now, buonisima!

A Mummys View because somehow she always seems to put everyone else first! Read CJ’s many posts on charitable affairs, this is one about Syria is astonishing.

Little Magic Beans for her different slant on normal things, loved Lara’s Make Your Own Olympic Torch!

Mummy Rates It who’s Bikini Diaries are hilarious and reminded me that I needed to buy a belly bulge cover up swimsuit instead of a daring let-it-all-hang-out one piece for my holidays! Thanks for that Michelle! 😉

NewMummas because like so many others, I could have really used Sarah’s advice when Bambina was born! You can read my birth story too over on the blog.

And without further ado, the ten titbits of information about yours truly:

1) Since having a baby I have developed a love of muffins and in doing so, have created a huge one of my own, right over the top of my jeans!

2) I don’t spend nearly as much time I should looking after my lady bits! I mean doing my eyebrows, painting my toe nails etc – if I can get away with not shaving my legs I will!

3) I have eaten reindeer in Austria, grasshopper in Thailand, crickets in Cambodia and guinea pig in Peru – all were delish!

4) I hate, HATE, liver!

5) I love, LOVE, CSI and can’t believe that Horatio, my Miami superhero will die at the end of this series… Or will he?

6) I think I’m the only person in the world who has paid no attention to the Olympics! Don’t shoot me… !

7) When I was a teenager I had three pet lizards and a ginger cat. My mum hated the latter so let it out of the garden gate one day and it never came home!

8) I want to redesign my blog but can never find the enthusiasm to get started.

9) My husband has just left the house to go attend an interview for a job that he wants, really really wants!

10) In exactly 3 days time, it will be my thirty something birthday! Let’s crack open the Prosecco… !! 🙂

X-O-X

*Thanks to Love All Blogs for the use of the I’m a Beautiful Blogger badge!

 
4 Comments

Posted by on August 8, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , ,

4 responses to “Beautiful Blogger Award

  1. sharingmyitaly

    August 15, 2012 at 8:17 pm

     
  2. Anya from Older Single Mum

    August 17, 2012 at 8:52 am

    Didnt realise you had done this. Great stuff. I always love reading about you x

     
    • Tea&Biscotti

      August 17, 2012 at 9:36 am

      Ah thanks Anya.. Thought you would’ve got the pingback? Hope you’re feeling fit & strong now! xx

       

Leave a Reply

 
