RSS

Coffee Set No Match

15 Jun

The judges have spoken, the fat lady has sung, Tea&Biscotti did not get through to the final of the Lavazza Wimbledon #CoffeeSetMatch challenge.

It’s a shame and I won’t lie in saying that I wasn’t disappointed. I actually rather enjoyed myself. However, for the making of a few measly cakes Lavazza has rewarded me with a limited edition Wimbledon A Modo Mio coffee machine and a year supply of the brown stuff, that’s enough coffee to sink the Concordia!! (again).

I am truly grateful for my rewards and wish the best of luck to the two finalists Mulia and UtterlyScrummy. I can’t wait to see what masterpieces you both come up with…the heat is on ladies! Well done.

So, after weeks and weeks of coffee, I can now sit back and relax with a good china cup of Earl Grey!!

20120619-091129.jpg

X-O-X

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 15, 2012 in London

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
