RSS

Bambina’s Almost Birthday

01 Jun
A picture of a birthday cake

A picture of a birthday cake (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I still can’t believe that my little baby is about turn one year old. If I had a pound for every time someone has said to me that “the time flies” I would be rich. Seriously, it does fly.

It seemed like yesterday that she was our tiny bundle all wrapped up in her bunny blanket, curled little fingers around mine, perfectly aligned toes like her mummy’s, plump full lips like daddies and eyes, those adorable huge hazel eyes that followed us everywhere.

Now she’s about to be a one year old. She climbs. She talks. She shouts. She points. She gives hugs and kisses, on the lips, right at the moment when me or her daddy needs a little pick me up.

Our one year old is so much fun right now that I have to stop myself thinking “I can’t wait when she..” because actually, I can wait. I don’t want to wish the time away by impatiently waiting for other things that she will one day say or do.

I enjoy her now. We enjoy her now. As she is. Our little one year old with the four teeth and curly hair. The little baby who holds her arms out to me to rescue her from the scary Hoover that daddy insists she will get used to.

Sometimes I can’t help but feel glum that as time is passing, those early day moments are now lost. I have to remind myself that the photographs have captured a thousand memories, that we have been lucky to have both been at home to enjoy her “firsts”, together as a family. Those moments are not lost. They have been lovingly wrapped and stored away in a tiny little red velvet lined keepsake box in our hearts.

Bambina is going to be one year old. She’s still a baby. Shes still our Bambina.

X-O-X

 
2 Comments

Posted by on June 1, 2012 in London

 

Tags: , , , ,

2 responses to “Bambina’s Almost Birthday

  1. Lara Crisp (@LittleMagicBean)

    June 19, 2012 at 7:56 am

    That is the loveliest post and has got me all teary. Happy almost birthday Bambina!

     
    • Tea&Biscotti

      June 19, 2012 at 8:00 am

      Ah thank you, didn’t mean to make you sad 🙂

       

Leave a Reply

 
