RSS

In it to Win it!

28 May

I made it to the quarter finals of the Lavazza Wimbledon #CoffeeSetMarch challenge!!

What welcomed news this was after a horrific week that saw me trying to fix a massive leak from a broken lead pipe in our garden which with lots of perseverance the Italian managed to fix and saved us near on a grand in the process; we put our stamp sized apartment up for sale and are VERY excited about starting the hunt for Biscotti Mansion!; I was stuck on a motorway for almost three hours in sweltering heat with a screaming baby; I had a big row with the Italian (mostly about the pipe which in hindsight was a bit stupid really and I admit I should have kept my mouth firmly shut!), oh well..!

All of this meant I was not an excellent wife this week, I wasn’t even a good wife. I was a moody, sulking, busier than ever whinge bag and I just didn’t have the time or the brain power to contemplate Lavazza concoctions.

Still, I managed to get through, which is utterly butterly amazing. Amongst all this craziness going on in my life at the moment, my creative juices are over flowing. Let’s hope now that I can make it to the semi finals!!

After this Wimbledon challenge, I will either be booking myself into rehab for caffeine addiction or booking myself into an ashram to chill the heck out!

Now, I must stop withering on, I’ve got a cake in the oven that I need to tend to…

Oh, one last thing, if you fancy winning yourself a little trinket, you should look out for promotional cups on take away Lavazza coffees, or enter online.  Prizes include six pairs of tickets to Wimbledon, 90 Lavazza A Modo Mio Favola Plus Wimbledon Limited Edition coffee machines and 500 sets of four exclusive espresso cups created especially for the tournament.

X-O-X

 
7 Comments

Posted by on May 28, 2012 in London

 

Tags: , , ,

7 responses to “In it to Win it!

  1. sharingmyitaly

    June 2, 2012 at 1:48 am

    You can do it girl! Let’s try a Semifreddo al caffè

     
    • Tea&Biscotti

      June 2, 2012 at 5:46 am

      Ok will look up the recipe for that.. Got a cooking in batches day planned tomorrow 🙂

       

Leave a Reply

 
