RSS

Blogger of the Week!!

25 May

As I left the place that pays my bills, I jumped on the bus and took a seat. Out came my iPhone and on went Twitter.  I couldn’t believe my eyes when I saw a tweet to me from DorkyMum saying congrats.  For what?

I saw the BritMums tweet right above and clicked on the link.  I, me, Tea&Biscotti, has been given a very prestigious award, that which is comparable to a blogging Oscar, a BritMums Blogger of the Week!!  Me…Blogger of the Week!

Not only have I been crowned by the blogging Monarchy, they have also expressed 1) a like and 2) a desire to try my Lavazza Wimbledon Challenge recipes!!  That’s a desire, and my blog, expressed to about 19,000 people, people!!  Can you chuffing believe it?!

Seriously, I best go and pour myself a cold shot of Limoncello to bring me back down to earth.  Grazie Mille BritMums, that was a much appreciated, lovely end to what has been a rather pooey week. You have single-handedly returned my mojo to its rightful place and are now the proud owners of eternal gratitude.

Awarded by the blogging Monarchy, who’d have thought it?!

X-O-X

 
8 Comments

Posted by on May 25, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

8 responses to “Blogger of the Week!!

  1. sharingmyitaly

    May 26, 2012 at 4:15 pm

    Congratulations cara! I have nominated for another award, I know it is not as important, but you might enjoy it. Check my blog. Buon fine settimana!

     
    • Tea&Biscotti

      May 27, 2012 at 8:17 pm

      Grazie, will check it out.. the awards just keep coming! 🙂 x

       
  2. amummysview

    May 27, 2012 at 7:20 pm

    congratulations honey x

     
    • Tea&Biscotti

      May 27, 2012 at 8:18 pm

      Thanks v much, was a lovely surprise! x

       
  3. tracie p

    May 27, 2012 at 10:47 pm

    Woohoo!! :))

     
  4. Katie

    May 29, 2012 at 9:25 pm

    Congrats lovely and very well deserved I may add. x

     

Leave a Reply

 
