RSS

Missing: One Mojo

23 May

I’ve lost it. Some would argue I’d lost it ages ago, my mental stamina that is. Now I’ve lost my imagination. I’ve lost my mojo, last seen on the M25 via a trip to Liverpool last week.

Yes, the fire in my belly has been reduced to a mere cinder. My get up and go has got up and gone.

I’ve got a blogging schedule as long as my arm, recipes to turn into masterpieces for Lavazza, a first birthday party to organise and presents to buy, a flat to pack up and sell, a house to find, another (no the same, again!!!) garden leak to sort out (hence sale of flat!) AND my day job…!!

There aren’t enough hours I tell you! I’m in quite a disarray as to how to remedy this. My mojo has been the hand I needed to lead me off into that place of escapism where I could blog and write silly stories about my otherwise very normal existence. The place where I can ignore all the other stuff and pretend that the life fairy will come along through the night and wave her magic wand … poof, all fixed!

So dear friends, if you happen to come across a lively mojo that looks a bit lost, it’s probably mine. Please return to owner, unharmed and fully intact. A reward of sincere gratitude will be given in abundance!

20120523-104901.jpg
credit:www.personneltoday.com

 
5 Comments

Posted by on May 23, 2012 in London

 

5 responses to “Missing: One Mojo

  1. Lisa @ Hollybobbs

    May 23, 2012 at 9:13 pm

    Hope u find said mojo soon hun, I’m afriad I cant be of much service, I’m storing any tidbits of the stuff for the arrival of a newborn next week!

     
    • Tea&Biscotti

      May 23, 2012 at 9:15 pm

      ha! I dont know about you but even I feel like this baby has been a looooong time coming! Can’t wait to see pics x

       
  2. Ellie at Emerald Pie

    May 23, 2012 at 9:17 pm

    My sympathies. I hate it when mojo goes AWOL. Hope it returns very soon!!

     
    • Tea&Biscotti

      May 24, 2012 at 8:59 am

      Ha.. It’s annoying isn’t it.. It will have to be back by this weekend as my Lavazza challenge us counting on it! 🙂 Hope you’re well! x

       

Leave a Reply

 
