RSS

You’ll Never Walk Alone

21 May

After a few days away from computers and iPhones, my motivation has dwindled and doesn’t seem to be making a return.

This weekend I have been rather unwell, completely full of cold and just lack luster.

This however doesn’t come close to why I have been off the scene. On Friday I was present at what was probably one of the saddest days in my existence so far.

Two weeks ago, my very bright, very popular, very loved 37 year old cousin passed away in his sleep. I’m sure he wasn’t ready and we definitely were not ready. God just decided to switch the lights off and that was that. To say it was a shock is very much an understatement. To say its still not real is very much an understatement.

There must have been over 200 people at his funeral, it was like Noah’s Ark, they just kept coming through the doors. At the same time in Dubai and Saudi Arabia, where my cousin had lived for many years, there were services being held to celebrate his life.

You see B, with this many people at your side, its true, your mighty reds are right – you will never walk alone.

When you walk through a storm
Hold your head up high
And don’t be afraid of the dark
At the end of the storm is a golden sky
And the sweet silver song of the lark…

…Though your dreams be tossed and blown
Walk on, with hope in your heart
And you’ll never walk alone…

Goodnight God bless cuz.. Have a Mojito for me, see you on the other side!

X-O-X

 
8 Comments

Posted by on May 21, 2012 in London

 

Tags: , , ,

8 responses to “You’ll Never Walk Alone

  1. Ellie at Emerald Pie

    May 23, 2012 at 10:05 pm

    So sorry to hear about your cousin. My thoughts are with you. x

     
  2. Jean Carroll

    May 24, 2012 at 8:43 am

    So sorry to hear your sad news… the words to that song are so apt… thinking of you.x

     
  3. sharingmyitaly

    May 26, 2012 at 3:18 pm

    I meant to leave a comment earlier and apologize for my delay. I am so very sorry for your loss. My thoughts are with you. x

     
  4. amummysview

    May 27, 2012 at 6:46 pm

    oh god honey I am so sorry just catching up after hol reading this. Huge Hugs for you and thinking of you and your family that is so sad xxx

     
  5. amummysview

    May 27, 2012 at 6:47 pm

    god honey I am so sorry just catching up after hols and read this that is so so sad. Huge Hugs and thinking of you and your family xxx

     

Leave a Reply

 
