RSS

IHeartLavazzaLollies

21 May

Let it be known that I’m not the best baker.  I think I’ve been doing ok with my Lavazza Wimbledon #CoffeeSetMatch challenge but to be honest I’m not sure whether this has been sheer determination or pure luck!

Tonight, I couldn’t face baking.  I couldn’t face hot drinks.  I’m a woman right? There’s only one thing I wanted: Chocolate!  So what was quick and easy to make? Something that I could throw together without an oven, without making too much mess.  I thought about it, I found it, I created it! #CoffeeSetMatch and my Lavazza Lollipop was born!

You know, coffee doesn’t have to be just for adults, it doesn’t have to always be sophisticated.  Coffee can be young, it can fun and it be a bit, oh ok, it can be very naughty!

I don’t know about you but I think these are pretty awesome! I have eaten three!  I used the Lavazza A Moda Mio Tierra Intensa capsule as I wanted a kick but you could easily make these as strong or a light as you wish.  I would definitely make these using Lavazza decaffinato for Bambina.

So, here goes, Ladies and Gentlemen, let me introduce you to my new creation, the LavazzaLollie:

What You Need:

1 Banana

3 humumgous dollops of Nutella – only Nutella – no shop own brand rubbish, just Nutella, proper bonafide Nutella

1/2 espresso cup of Lavazza coffee (your choose which you use depending on flavour preference)

Chopped Almonds

What You Do:

Mash up the banana in a bowl

Add the Nutella and mix it together, slowly pouring in the coffee.  Be careful not to let it get too wet or it wont set properly

Once the mix is mashed, put the bowl into the freezer for about 30 minutes to set.  Check it once in a while to make sure it doesn’t too hard.

Once it’s slightly stiff, squeeze in the wooden stick, press in the chopped almonds and leave for a further ten minutes until it holds

And there you have it, Coffee on a stick… A LavazzaLollie!

Now obviously you could be a winner and make one of my LavazzaLollies yourself but if you fancy really winning a prize, you should look out for promotional cups on take away Lavazza coffees, or enter online.  Prizes include six pairs of tickets to Wimbledon, 90 Lavazza A Modo Mio Favola Plus Wimbledon Limited Edition coffee machines and 500 sets of four exclusive espresso cups created especially for the tournament.

 
12 Comments

Posted by on May 21, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

12 responses to “IHeartLavazzaLollies

  1. Mascara and mud

    May 24, 2012 at 9:52 pm

    That looks amazing!! Will have to try this!

     
    • Tea&Biscotti

      May 24, 2012 at 10:17 pm

      And tastes amazing!! Ive polished off four now!! OOps.. 🙂 x

       

Leave a Reply

 
