RSS

Bye Bye Bambina

14 May

Today was the day that I dreaded.

After a very unwell and clingy weekend with Bambina, I was dreading having to go to the place that pays my bills. I didn’t want to leave knowing she needed me. It’s a tough job being a mummy!

As I prepared to get out of the car at the train station, I kissed the Italian goodbye and I leaned in toward Bambina’s throne.

“Bye principessa, I love you, have a good day with daddy”. Without even a glance, not even a turn of the head, she lifted her hand and waved me out of the car. She didn’t make eye contact at all, just kept staring straight ahead out of the window.

I was sad. I felt so guilty. It was like the lack of eye contact was punishment for me abandoning her for the next eight hours.

I shut the door behind me and trudged off toward the ticket barrier with sad eyes and a heavy heart.

 X-O-X

Related articles:

Bambina Babbles (teaandbiscotti.com)

Bambina’s Boudoir (teaandbiscotti.com)

 
7 Comments

Posted by on May 14, 2012 in London

 

Tags: , , ,

7 responses to “Bye Bye Bambina

  1. mummydaddyme

    May 14, 2012 at 8:08 pm

    How often do you work hun? I do two and a half days. Its alright, I quite enjoy having some me time! x

     
    • Tea&Biscotti

      May 16, 2012 at 8:12 pm

      Full time and ive only been back since March so im still finding hard some days – time is a healer and all that! 🙂

       
  2. amummysview

    May 14, 2012 at 8:24 pm

    aww bless ya. hope it went ok honey. Trust me there will be days when you look forward to the normality of it all honestly! x

     
    • Tea&Biscotti

      May 14, 2012 at 8:56 pm

      I was sooo sad, it broke my little heart! Couldnt stop picturing her little face all day, poor thing 😦

       
      • amummysview

        May 14, 2012 at 9:04 pm

        I’ve felt a bit like that this week as I’ve been so busy. *hugs* it does get better honest xxx

         
  3. Ellie at Emerald Pie

    May 14, 2012 at 9:48 pm

    Aw. So sad. I’ll bet she was glad to see you come home though?!

     
    • Tea&Biscotti

      May 15, 2012 at 8:49 pm

      Always! All over me like a rash! 🙂 x

       

Leave a Reply

 
