RSS

CoffeeSetMatch

11 May

 “A cup of coffee is always the beginning of something – a day, a conversation, an encounter, a break, a story” – Francesca Lavazza

This is MY story.

Ok, I’m English, I like tea, right? Right. But. Being married to an Italian kind of rubs off on you after a while and I now have a tiny penchant for coffee. Espresso. Latte. Not Cappuccino. At least not in England. I’m sorry to say but my fellow Brits just don’t know how to make a cappuccino. I best enjoy this on a sunny day, slight breeze blowing through the hair, sunglasses perched on head, people watching at the bottom of the Rialto bridge in Venice.

It might sound strange to you that a blogger by the name of “Tea”&Biscotti is writing about coffee. However, coffee to the Italians is what champagne is to the French! And for that reason I couldn’t help but get involved in Lavazza UK’s challenge to create as many coffee related recipes as I can in 2 weeks!

Lavazza’s Coffee Set Match campaign can be seen on take-away cups as well as a virtual cup promotion online which you can access here – it’s great, go ahead and and play- you have to in it to win it!  Prizes include six pairs of tickets to Wimbledon, 90 Lavazza A Modo Mio Favola Plus Wimbledon Limited Edition coffee machines and 500 sets of four exclusive espresso cups created especially for the tournament.  

Now that I’ve received my shiny new Lavazza A Modo Mio Favola coffee machine and a whole array of wonderful coffee goodies… Let the bean hit the machine!!!

Andiamo….

20120513-154351.jpg

20120513-154519.jpg

20120513-154607.jpg

I would love to hear about any funky, unusual or even traditional recipes you have, food or drink, that I could very cheekily borrow.

Grazie Mille!

x-o-x

 
5 Comments

Posted by on May 11, 2012 in London

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

5 responses to “CoffeeSetMatch

  1. angeltreats

    May 15, 2012 at 11:40 am

    Ciao from one of your competitors! I think the challenge will be great fun – just waiting on my machine to arrive before getting stuck in, and am really looking forward to seeing what everyone comes up with 🙂

     
    • Tea&Biscotti

      May 15, 2012 at 12:19 pm

      Ooh hello! Are you spying?? 🙂 its really quite exciting isn’t it. I haven’t been this creative in years so actually enjoying myself. Just need get my posts done now. Good luck with it, looking forward to seeing your masterpieces! x

       

Leave a Reply

 
