RSS

The Versatile Blogger Award

27 Apr

I recently received an email from one of my followers advising that I had been nominated for an award!! I almost hit the ceiling with excitement!! But then I read on and realised it’s not an actual award but a recognition type thing from other bloggers.  Nevertheless I’m pleased that Ellie from Emerald Pie is interested enough to know a bit more about me.  Sweet.

So, the Versatile Blogger Award  goes something like this:

♥Thank the person who gave you this award. That’s common courtesy.

♥Include a link to their blog. That’s also common.

♥Next, select 15 blogs/bloggers that you’ve recently discovered or follow regularly. ( I would add, pick blogs or bloggers that are excellent!)

♥Nominate those 15 bloggers for the Versatile Blogger Award — you might include a link to this site.

♥Finally, tell the person who nominated you 7 things about yourself.

Without further ado, Grazie Mille to Ellie.  You have regularly left lovely comments on my blog, liked my posts and generally shown your love and support.  Ellie is also a new blogger so do go have a big bite of her Emerald Pie where she muses on all things Ireland, parenting and generally being a fabulous all round multi-tasking superwoman.  Oh, and by the way, she’s a great photographer – I for one, would love to see more of her pics on display *hint*.

My 15 nominations – which I hope you will visit –  for the Versatile Blogger Award are as follows (in no particular order):

1.  Little Magic Bean

2. Older Single Mum

3. Sharing My Italy

4. MummyBob

5. Letters From Lady Curd

6. BubbaBabble

7. Making it as a Mum

8. MaPuce BiLingual

9. Mummy Under the Kitchen Table

10. Mushy Pea Sprout et al

11. Being Mum

12. The Jack Chronicles

13. Its a Mummy Look

14. Mummy Glitzer

15. Bibsey Mama

Flipping heck, that was tough going.  I tried to pick blogs that I knew are quite new so as to give them a little platform, blogs that I follow regularly and blogs that have made me laugh now and again. Apologies to any of you who have already had this award. And of course all my nominees are free to ignore my nomination if they don’t do awards.

And not that you’re really interested but here are my seven snippets of random information:

1. I have a guilty crush on Chicco (the Dancing on Ice Chicco, not Chicco the Monkey from 1982!)

2. I hate Liver

3. I’ve put on two, yes 2, dress sizes of weight since having my daughter 10 months ago (gutted!)

4. I can only wear underwear if it’s a matching colour, ie, black knickers white bra…No!

5. I can’t bake.  I’ve tried.  I’m rubbish.  I don’t have patience enough to wait..and wait… and wait.

6. There’s nothing better than a good glass of British PIMMS on a lovely sunny day.

7. I can’t stand having a bath.  Not that I stink.. I just don’t have the patience to “soak”.  I can’t lay in it.  Showers all the way!

There you have it.  A little bit of me for a little bit of you.

X-O-X

 
5 Comments

Posted by on April 27, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

5 responses to “The Versatile Blogger Award

  1. Devon Riesenberg (@DevonRiesenberg)

    April 27, 2012 at 10:50 pm

    Thanks for the nomination! I’m so flattered 🙂
    Totally with you on #7…I literally have never had a bath in my entire adult life! What are PIMMS???

     
    • Tea&Biscotti

      April 28, 2012 at 9:46 am

      I dont usualy opt in for this kind of thing but thought it was a good way to showcase other blogs that I enjoy. You have never heard of PIMMS?! Oh you are SO missing out! Its THE drink of the summer in England. Its like a light liqeur that you mix with in a jug (like a punch bowl) with a dash of vodka, splash of lemonade, chopped cucumber, chopped strawberries and fresh mint. Its absolutely delightful! Here’s a link to the site: http://www.anyoneforpimms.com/ – its all very British! x

       
  2. sharingmyitaly

    April 28, 2012 at 4:13 pm

    Ciao amica, I am humbled and grateful for your thoughtfulness. I am busy this weekend but I will get on my acceptance speech first thing on Monday! Have a great weekend and GRAZIE!!!

     
    • Tea&Biscotti

      April 28, 2012 at 5:16 pm

      Oh absolutely my pleasure! It’s just a bit of fun really..hope your weekend has only wonderful things planned! x

       
  3. Ellie at Emerald Pie

    April 29, 2012 at 9:45 pm

    Sorry to have raised your hopes when I nominated you!! I’m sure you’ll get a big fancy real award someday soon. 😉
    But in the meantime I think the Versatile Blogger is a good start. I love reading your blog so keep it coming!!

     

Leave a Reply

 
