RSS

Cybher 2012: Meet & Greet

24 Apr

I can’t tell you how excited I am to be going to Cybher!! My head is bursting already with all the stuff im going to learn. My to-do list is getting longer by the day: order business cards, buy spare iPhone plug/charger, go self-hosted (debatable).

But first, here are five things that you probably don’t know about me:

♥ I’m still a bit crazy about George Michael. I hear the first beats of Wake Me Up Before you Go-Go and it’s like I’m a woman possessed.  I lose all control of my arms and legs – it’s not pretty!

♥ I absolutely love Branston Pickle.. Mmmm.  Give me a cracker with a good slab, and I don’t mean Asda’s own English cheddar, I mean a good slab of English vintage mature with a massive dollop of Branston (always chunky, never smooth) and I’m a gonna.

♥ I love love love travelling and I’ve been to some amazing places so far BUT I do admit I get a bit over excited at receiving my little tray of aeroplane food.  I just love it.  I love opening the little cutlery pack, peeling the foil off the hot food and storing it neatly under the tray so that all the wrappers and dishes dont pile up on each other.  I love the little tiny bread roll and the of course, the cheese and cracker at the end washed down with a miniature sized cup of English Breakfast – ooh its worth going on holiday for!

♥ I hate people who snort their phlegm. Its unnecessary and really really disgusting – get a TISSUE!

♥ My husband and I made the newspapers in Italy for having our wedding webcast to Brazil, Singapore, Dubai and the US so that our friends who couldn’t make it in person could attend on-screen.  We were famous for about a week 🙂

And there you have it, a few titillating nondescript facts about moi.

Do come and say Hi at Cybher, Im only new and could really do with a few wings to nestle under!

X-O-X

 
12 Comments

Posted by on April 24, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

12 responses to “Cybher 2012: Meet & Greet

  1. gaelicmediummum

    April 24, 2012 at 9:52 pm

    It sounds like you’d be a great person to meet, and I’m sure you’ll have a great time at Cybher. I look forward to hearing all about it.

     
    • Tea&Biscotti

      April 25, 2012 at 7:54 pm

      Ah thats lovely of you to say, it was the branston pickle that got you wasnt it?! lol

       
  2. Michelle

    April 25, 2012 at 10:20 am

    Hello
    I wish I’d known these things when I met you the other day. FIrstly, I love GM too. Are you going in Oct for the (fingers crossed) re-scheduled tour? If so, what dates? We’re going to Earls Court. Wanted Royal Albert at the time but couldn’t get through. Moving on… pickle. Love it too, to the point that my husband worries about it. My favourite part of Bridget Jones is when she is seen standing there eating it out of a jar – I use that as my ‘see it’s not just me..’ moment although she’s not the most helpful case in trying to look ‘normal’. Then, plane food. I love it too. The little trays – although I’ve noticed these are slowly being vamped up and aren’t as compartmental as they used to be which is a real shame. Also, sitting on planes with kids sort of takes the pleasure out as plane food is tricky with kids, the trays fall on the floor or worse on your lap! With you on sniffing in general and as for when it’s a gobby one. Yuck! How funny. Enjoy Cybher – i’m not going but look forward to hearing about it. Michelle x

     
    • Tea&Biscotti

      April 25, 2012 at 7:58 pm

      Are you another me but blonde??! haha Im not going to GM this time (gutted) but I did go to Wembly a few years ago, was the best of time of my life, I nearly wet myself with excitement!!
      I ate SO MUCH branston when I was pregnant it was scary!
      Really looking forward to Cybher, not sure what to expect as it will be first “proper” blogging shindig..will be sure to update what I learn afterwards. xx

       
  3. Mel Comley

    April 25, 2012 at 11:53 am

    I have a spare ticket to Cybher 2012. If anyone is interested in buying an early bird ticket at a reduced price please contact me on twitter @melcom1. I can’t go as I’ll be moving house that weekend. ;-(

     
    • Tea&Biscotti

      April 25, 2012 at 7:59 pm

      Ah thats a shame. I’ll keep my ears out and if I know someone I’ll pass them in your direction.

       
  4. amummysview

    April 25, 2012 at 8:40 pm

    Glad to know I’m not the only one who likes getting their airline food 😉 xxx

     
    • Tea&Biscotti

      April 25, 2012 at 9:28 pm

      I thought I was quite sad liking plane food but it seems there is quite a following! I’ve “outed” you all 🙂 x

       
  5. mummydaddyme

    April 25, 2012 at 10:57 pm

    I know I met you briefly the other day but am looking forward to seeing you again at Cybher, we will have to arrange to meet up at some point. I love branston pickle as well so yummy. If you need any hints or tips with going self hosted just tweet or email me, I do blog design as you know. xx

     
  6. mother.wife.me

    May 4, 2012 at 1:16 pm

    Just spotted the bit about George Michael. I was / am a massive Wham! fan, though I favoured Andrew. We have to get a bit of a dance routine going at Cybher to Wake Me Up Before You Go Go! I’ll bring the shuttlecocks!!

     

Leave a Reply

 
