RSS

Tea&Biscotti Seeks Sponsor

05 Apr

I have toyed with the idea of looking for a sponsor but how do I know I’m good enough yet? How long does it take for new bloggers to become known?  I have no idea, I’m just enjoying doing my thang, you know, crossing my t’s and dotting my I’s (is that the other way around?).

I’ve been doing all the things I should, exhausting every social media outlet I can and I’m happy to say that I think my little creative outlet is moving along at a good pace.  I’ve had almost 2000 hits from Google, over 300 followers and am also nearing the 300 mark on Twitter.  Tea&Biscotti is a Mumsnet Blogger, is active on LoveAllBlogs and has just joined Tots100 (although my badge currently doesn’t work and is in the bloggers badge hospital getting fixed) – not bad for a newbie but there’s always room for improvement…*cue best smiley face and fluttering eyelashes to seek a sponsor so I can go to Cybher and learn how to get better!*

As my blog says, I’m English, my husband is Italian and our daughter, well, she’s Bambina.  I am starting to love Italy and all things Italian.  I get it now.  After five years I finally understand the humour, I get the obsession about food and clothes, I get the sunglasses thing – Italy is really bright, you actually do need sunglasses, all the time!

I started my blog as a me thang. I kind of lost myself, felt like I had lost my identity a bit, after having a baby so I started to write. Writing is my favourite guilty pleasure.  I didn’t want to be a mummy blog as there’s a lot more to me and us than our baby.  I wanted to concentrate on the English/Italian mix, the culture, the differences and the everyday life that we encompass, especially when it comes to raising a bi-lingual child. I try to write posts that are meaningful and that are a reflection of who I am, who we are as a family.  They might be funny, they might be emotional but they will always be truthful.

Tea&Biscotti was born when my husband said he was sick of seeing me having tea & biscuits – that’s pretty much all I did on my maternity leave!  I think I ate McVities’s dark chocolate digestives out of business! After much giggling, what with me being English and all, it developed into Tea&Biscotti because that’s like us…English tea and Italian biscotti – clever eh?! We just go together.

So Tea&Biscotti is now 2 months old and still very very new but tackling the cyber world a day at a day time. I still hold a full-time job and my blog is my little hobby. I want to get better and am hoping that next year my writing skills will have improved hundred fold.

In order to be brilliant, I need to attend various upcoming events. I am attending the Save the Children Blogger Conference 2012 and would love to attend Cybher too.  As Tea&Biscotti is still an infant, I have been unable to participate in things such as ParentDish MAD awards but that is definitely my goal – who knows, I might actually hold an award this time next year – how super amazing would that be?! 🙂

If you were to be so very kind as to sponsor Tea&Biscotti, you could expect the following:

  1. Sole representation of your brand at Cybher.
  2. Your brand logo will be used in all posts leading up to, during and after the event, as well as mentioned in tweets and on the Tea&Biscotti Facebook page.
  3. I will display your logo/badge on my blog for 1 year and allow you space via your own page to promote and showcase your goodies.
  4. I’m happy to don the logo somehow at the Cybher event but not really sure if I’m a t-shirt wearing girl – open to suggestions!

In exchange for such utter dedication and commitment, I would love for you to support Tea&Biscotti by:

  1. Providing the cost of the Cybher ticket – £100

I live in London so don’t require travel costs but if you could stretch to a bite to eat, a copious supply of H2o and the odd full fat latte (I’m still breastfeeding after all..), that would be amazing!

If you are keen to know more I would absolutely love to hear from you so do please contact me at teaandbiscotti@hotmail.co.uk or tweet/DM me at @TeaandBiscotti.

 
5 Comments

Posted by on April 5, 2012 in London

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

5 responses to “Tea&Biscotti Seeks Sponsor

  1. amummysview

    April 5, 2012 at 9:06 pm

    You go lovely lady! Good luck! Let me know how you get on! (BTW is your TOTS100 badge not showing your ranking? Mine isn’t do we need to send them back to them? lol xxx

     
    • Tea&Biscotti

      April 5, 2012 at 9:40 pm

      It didnt show the ranking so I tweeted them and then sent an email to Sally. It was fixed for about a mili-second and then didnt work again. Ive emailed her again but heard nothing back 😦

       
  2. amummysview

    April 5, 2012 at 9:07 pm

    You go girl! Well done! Let me know how you get on! x

     
    • Tea&Biscotti

      April 5, 2012 at 9:26 pm

      I will. Worth a shot, you never know.. dont get if you dont ask, right?! 🙂

       

Leave a Reply

 
