RSS

Put a Sock In It Woman!

20 Mar

Being a new mummy is fantastic.  There are no words to describe the emotion of holding your baby in your arms for the first time.  How many hours have I whiled away just watching her breath and sleep? It is truly an amazing experience and each day delivers a new surprise.

However, it does have its drawbacks.  In those early days it was a good day if I was dressed before noon.  It was a great day if I had managed to blow dry my hair. It was a fantastic day if I had managed to do both of those and put make up on!

In the first month there were days that I hardly new my own name yet I always managed to at least wash my face, brush my teeth and attempt to make my hair look tidy.

So you can imagine the utter shock when I witnessed this today!!

There are no excuses! No newborn baby, no extreme exhaustion or sleep deprivation will EVER be an excuse for leaving the house like this.  Why didn’t she reach for a hair bobble, a clip, a slide, a clamp, even a scrunchie??  How could a woman leave her house with her straggly wet hair held back off her face with a mans terry towelling white sport sock!!!!! She is what Gok Wan dreams of!

Its not the best picture but I was almost trampled on amidst the commuters to at least get this shot.  Be grateful for the proof.

Lady…  seriously… words fail me!

A sock? seriously?

 
2 Comments

Posted by on March 20, 2012 in London

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Put a Sock In It Woman!

  1. Ged

    March 20, 2012 at 10:00 pm

    Haha! That is funny and awful at the same time. Thanks for sharing… 🙂

     
    • Tea&Biscotti

      March 22, 2012 at 8:02 pm

      I know, talk about “bad hair” day! Thanks for the comment.. 🙂

       

Leave a Reply

 
