RSS

La Festa della Mamma

18 Mar

Today is my first ever Mother’s Day and it has been wonderful because after several dodgy gift choices, my husband bought me a really gorgeous present on behalf of Bambina.

Mini pink roses

It’s not a secret that I love gardening.  No, I’m not a pensioner but I do love a bit of the old greenfingery.  I love my little patch of grass and hanging baskets. I love my matching plant pots either side of the front door.  So, he bought me a pink mini rose tree to plant in my garden – mini because I can take it with me which ever house we live in and pink because it’s a symbol of our beautiful little daughter and I can nurture it with her as she and it grow.He also did a little pink handprint inside my card, Bambina’s first ever signature (kind of..).

The guy did good!

Tiny Fingers

 
4 Comments

Posted by on March 18, 2012 in London

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

4 responses to “La Festa della Mamma

    • Tea&Biscotti

      March 19, 2012 at 8:11 pm

      Aw thank you DianaJessie for reblogging my post! Would be lovely too if you followed my blog.. I’ll return the favour, if not just to copy one of those cupcake aprons! fab! 🙂

       

Leave a Reply

 
